Exercise & Etsy

It has been snowing here all weekend.  Beta and I got in a quick hike at Red Rocks on Friday before it started because according to the weather, it may be a couple weeks before we can get another one in.  It’s crazy how suddenly the temps & weather can change here.

IMG_1469

Friday….and then Saturday.

I wanted to give an update on 21 Day Fix Extreme as well- I’ve only missed one day, and that was substituting yoga fix for a 3 mile hike!  Don’t worry, I doubled up the next day with Plyo Fix and yoga 😉  Seriously you guys, I’m addicted. I have been doing a terrible job eating well, but regardless I still feel good and strong!  Today I tried the Fix Challenge and I LOVED it.  It’s the “bonus” exercise, which intimidated me.  This exercise is 13 exercises, no stops, four reps of each exercise.  You start with exercise 1, then 1 & 2, then 1 & 2 & 3….etc.  It’s pretty intense but really fun! I have to say though, really tough when your dog wants in on the excitement as well.

Beta doing some worms with me ;-)

Beta doing some worms with me 😉

So onto my other hobby : crocheting. This weekend I made four hats!  Four! It’s crazy how quick I’ve gotten since I started making hats a few months ago. I have about 20 adorable items hanging out on our bookcase.  With that being said, I am so close to getting an Etsy shop open, so keep your eyes open for that 🙂  Hopefully within the next month- once I make some tough decisions, like the name of my shop being the biggest hurdle! Exciting times!

FullSizeRender (15)

Hope everyone had a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

