Juicing…even your husband will love it!

You guys you guys you guys you guys!

 I LOVE MY JUICER!  

And you know what the BEST part is? My husband also loves our juicer!

A few weeks ago I decided to check out “Fat, Sick, and Nearly Dead” (I’ve been on a documentary kick) and I thought it was awesome.  I’m more likely to take in documentaries that focus on the positives instead of the negatives. I feel like Joe talked more on how juicing has benefited him and others around him, not necessary on the negative side of fast food.So I decided to plop down after a hike a couple weeks ago and watch the 2nd movie, because I thought the first one was so good.  Chris watched this one with me, and immediately after he hit up amazon and ordered a juicer (and of course a toy for Beta too)!

We’ve tried three different juices since yesterday, and I wanted to share our favorite so far.  They are all SO fresh, but we love ginger and lime, and the sweetness of the apples ties it together so nicely!  We’ll be making this one again for sure…many times!

  • 3 celery stalks
  • 3 apples
  • 1-2″ piece of ginger
  • 1 cucumber
  • 1 lime

(This recipe made two pint size glasses of juice)

IMG_2115

Somewhere pigs are flying…

IMG_2114

His face!!

His face!!

We got the Breville JE98XL, which I believe is the same one that Joe used in the movie because it came with the dvd.  It has some serious power- which you can tell by how surprised Chris looks above.  It has officially replaced the blender on the counter, and I can’t wait to try other recipes!! Chris said he felt great today and I think it helped my energy levels this morning.  We’ll see going forward, but I expect great things 🙂

Is anyone really into juicing/done it before and felt a difference??? Any favorite recipes??? I’d love to hear it all!

Leave a Reply

