Food Obsessions.

About a month ago I started working for an organic sunscreen company.  It’s been very eye opening and I’ve learned a LOT about chemicals that we put into our bodies by using certain make ups, sunscreens, lotions, etc.  It’s only been a few weeks, but I feel like in learning these things, I’ve started to become a little more conscious about what I’m putting into my body, as well as being a little more anal about putting on and reapplying my sunscreen.  You’d think after 28 years I’d have gotten that down by now.

For all of you who know me, I could never give up my Ben & Jerry’s or Swedish Fish, BUT I have been much better with my meals and snacking.  I’ve been prepping my meals every week- this week is grilled turkey burgers and steamed asparagus! So easy to prep- it really only took about 15 minutes total.

 FullSizeRender (25)

I can’t even tell you how much time this saves me in the morning- but it has to be at least 30 minutes because I can get in a Fix workout!  Now I’ve also thrown in juicing and a dog in the mix- I don’t have time to waste even 1 minute!

As far as my snacks go, I pack a little tupperware container of almonds, craisins, and dark chocolate covered pomegranates. Everyone picks on me for my tiny tupperware, but I know I could eat 6 times more than what fits in that container, and some days I have no self control.

I have also recently become addicted to Noosa. It’s a Colorado Australian style yoghurt that comes in a bunch of different flavors and I haven’t tried one I don’t like! It’s so creamy and the fruit is so tasty- easily my favorite yogurt ever. Ever.  Most of their ingredients come from local farmers which is so cool.  Also, for all of you in NH, I checked and they DO sell it in Keene at Target, the Monadnock Food Co-op and the Brattleboro Food Co-op! Go buy some and check them out at http://www.noosayoghurt.com/.  If I lived closer to Fort Collins I would work there in a heartbeat!  I have no desire to work in Sales but I would for them, because that’s how much I love their product.

FullSizeRender (26)

This doesn’t include the two I have in the fridge at work- I can’t get enough!

 These snacks on top of juicing, a Shakeology, my tea, and occasional coffee are what fuel me through the day.   Despite all of this, I’ve still managed to get sick.  Germs are super powerful around this time of year- I feel like everyone around me is sick.  It’s been killing me not to work out (I mean, I have been, but just 10 minutes here and there- nothing too intense), but hopefully I’ll start feeling more like myself soon!

Leave a Reply

